h1

Seth Horan Fall Tour HQ – aka “The Bite Map”

June 16, 2012

I sent out the message to my email list that I’m booking my Fall 2012 Tour based on Bites.

The idea is that although folks all over are interested in having me perform a house concert for them, they can’t afford to spring for my gas or my plane ticket.  But if they knew that someone else not too far away was ALSO interested, and that the costs would be split up, it would work better for everyone.

So I will update this map regularly (I hope)!  If you see a pin, it means that someone in that general vicinity has expressed interest in booking me, and so the chances of booking something else within a 3 hour drive is VERY GOOD.

UPDATE (June 30): Many have mentioned that it’s not easy to figure out what “a 3 hour drive” means when looking at this map, so here it is in a nutshell:

Without zooming in, if you see two “bites” that overlap each other, those gigs are close enough to make happen.  If a “bite” is sitting by itself with nothing touching it, it is NOT a definite thing, and could easily disappear if nobody else puts a “bite” up nearby.

(Again, this is all being planned for this fall and early winter – September through early December.)

HOW TO PUT A “BITE” UP THERE:

Just send me an email at sethhoran@yahoo.com — there’s no commitment, and if nobody else in your vicinity bites, I won’t expect you to follow through.

(As well as bites, I’m also getting a lot of “please come play my town” notes. While I always love enthusiasm, as the saying goes: “You can’t live on love”. 
So I hope it’s not too harsh-sounding when I say that this is really just for folks who have a room to offer.  Thanks for understanding!)

CURRENT BITES

(as of Saturday, June 16th)
BALTIMORE, MD
BOSTON, MA
DALLAS, TX
PHOENIX, AZ

(additional bites as of Monday, June 18th)
ST LOUIS, MO

(additional bites as of Wednesday, June 20th)
BUFFALO, NY

(additional bites as of Thursday, June 21st)
CHICAGO, IL
KALAMAZOO, MI
COLUMBIA, MO

(additional bites as of Saturday, June 23rd)
CASTLE ROCK, CO
CHARLOTTE, NC

(new bites as of Saturday, June 30th)
ROCHESTER, NY
NEWARK, DE

(new bites as of Tuesday, July 3rd)
NEWPORT BEACH, CA

(new bite as of Friday, July 20th)
BERLIN, MD

(new bite as of Thursday, August 16th)
REHOBOTH BEACH, DE

WE ALSO LOSE “BITES” OCCASIONALLY — TO DATE WE HAVE LOST (AND NOT REPLACED):
-ALBUQUERQUE, NM
-RENO, NV
-NEW YORK, NY
-TUCSON, AZ
-EASTON, MD

and, while probably not on the docket for fall, we now have bites overseas!
OXFORD, UK
BRIGHTON, UK

One comment

  1. it’s only 5 hours to San Diego from Phoenix, also, my friend. You oughtta bite it out there, too somehow, someway, there must be something to bite. You may as well make a Pacific coast finish, according to the map so far!



Leave a Reply

